Steve Leveson Travel Scholarship Awardees
Grace Bottani; Thomas Needs; (Flurina Micholetti - was unable to be present)

YMS Bursary Recipients
Chris McLeavy; Ben Boxall; Louise Gardner; Sukhvinder Dhamrait;

Charles Smith Travel Award Winner
Tom Armstrong.

We enjoyed a stimulating evening from the winners of the 2012 travel bursaries. Members were taken around the world from exotic pacific islands to the wonders of working with NASA. It is sad to consider that obesity and concomitant diabetes is an issue in so many countries that are ill equipped to deal with these issues. Your President has no doubt that the experience gained by these students has not only enriched their knowledge but more importantly helped their personal development towards their future role as doctors. 
Society members can be justly proud of our role in supporting student elective placements.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.

Leave a Reply